Skip to content
de
en pt
Exklusive Angebote BUCHENBUCHEN

VidaMar Algarve

HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN

EINFACHE ANTWORTEN AUF IHRE FRAGEN

Search results for:

ANKÜNFTE UND ABREISEN

UM WIE VIEL UHR IST CHECK-IN/CHECK-OUT? caret-down

Der Check-in ist ab 16:00 Uhr möglich und der Check-out sollte bis 11:00 Uhr erfolgen.

MAHLZEITEN

WAS IST HALBPENSION? caret-down

Die Buchung von Halbpension in unserem Resort beinhaltet täglich Frühstück und Abendessen, beides in Büffetform im Restaurant Ocean. Beide Mahlzeiten richten sich nach einem Schichtsystem, das an der Rezeption gespeichert werden muss.

Mit dem Konzept Dine Around erhalten Gäste, die es vorziehen, das Abendessen im Restaurant Primadonna (auf der Terrasse oder als Take Away) zu genießen, eine Gutschrift (exklusiv für das Abendessen) von 15 € pro Erwachsenen und 7,50 € pro Kind.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass in dieser Regelung keine Getränke inbegriffen sind.

 

WIE WIRD DAS FRÜHSTÜCK SERVIERT? caret-down

Es wird im Restaurant Ocean und im Schichtsystem serviert, wobei der Zeitplan beim Einchecken zu wählen ist. Es beinhaltet eine Auswahl an warmen Gerichten, die auf Bestellung an dem/den Tresen zubereitet werden.

 

WIE WIRD DAS ABENDESSEN SERVIERT? caret-down

Durch ein Schichtsystem (Voreinschreibung) im Restaurant Ocean, unter Beachtung der sozialen Distanzempfehlungen. Traditionelles Büffet. Verschiedene Vorspeisen und Desserts, Auswahl an warmen Gerichten und Beilagen. Der Service wird an der/den Küchenstation(en) durchgeführt.

Alternativ kann eine Gutschrift pro Person für Mahlzeiten zum Mitnehmen im Restaurant Primadonna eingelöst werden, Vorbestellung erforderlich. Gäste, die im Hotel mit Halbpension übernachten, erhalten eine Essensgutschrift (ausschließlich für das Abendessen) in Höhe von 15,00 € pro Erwachsenen und 7,50 € pro Kind (3-11 Jahre).

IST DAS HOTEL AUF EINE GLUTENFREIE ERNÄHRUNG EINGESTELLT? caret-down

Ja, das Hotel bietet in allen seinen Restaurants glutenfreie Optionen an, z. B. glutenfreie Brote und Kuchen am Frühstücksbuffet oder glutenfreie Pizzen im Restaurant Primadonna. Bitte geben Sie bei der Reservierung an, dass Sie sich glutenfrei ernähren möchten, und informieren Sie den Kundenservice auch beim Check-in über Ihren speziellen Wunsch. Wir sind gerne bereit, Ihnen geeignete Optionen zu präsentieren, wo auch immer Sie hingehen.

ZIMMER

ZU WELCHER ZEIT WIRD DER ZIMMERREINIGUNGSDIENST DURCHGEFÜHRT? caret-down

Die tägliche Zimmerreinigung wird zu jeder Zeit zwischen 09:30 und 17:00 Uhr durchgeführt. Es ist nicht möglich, eine bestimmte Reinigungszeit zu terminieren. Nach diesem Zeitraum wird auf Anfrage an der Rezeption und gegen eine zusätzliche Gebühr von 50,00 Euro ein einfacher Reinigungsdienst angeboten.

WAS IST DIE MAXIMALE BELEGUNG DES DOPPELZIMMERS? caret-down

Ein Doppelzimmer kann bis zu 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder von 0-11 Jahren aufnehmen. Babys zählen ebenfalls zur maximalen Belegung. Kinderbetten sind vorhanden, kostenlos. Ein Doppelzimmer mit 2 Erwachsenen und 2 Kindern wird als Familienzimmer bezeichnet. Bitte beachten Sie, dass 2 Erwachsene + 2 Kinder + 1 Baby nicht akzeptiert werden.

WAS UNTERSCHEIDET EIN DOPPELZIMMER VON EINEM FAMILIENZIMMER? caret-down

Ein Doppelzimmer ist für 2 Personen und hat etwa eine Größe von 42 m²; ein Familienzimmer ist das gleiche Zimmer, aber für 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder im Alter von 0-11 Jahren. Die Kinder schlafen bequem auf einer Doppelschlafcouch, die in jedem Zimmer vorhanden ist. Der Raum ist derselbe, der Name ändert sich je nach Anzahl der Gäste.

WIE VIEL KINDERBETTEN KÖNNEN IM ZIMMER AUFGESTELLT WERDEN? caret-down

Es kann pro Zimmer maximal 1 kostenloses Kinderbett aufgestellt werden.

Resort-Annehmlichkeiten

ANNEHMLICHKEITEN DES RESORTS SIND DIE AUSSENPOOLS BEHEIZT? caret-down

VidaMar Algarve hat 3 Salzwasser-Außenpools: einen großen (70 m x 25 m x 2 m) unbeheizten Pool; einen unbeheizten Kinderpool (40 cm tief) und einen Chill-Out-Pool (60 cm tief), der die Wet Bar einschließt. Das Kinderbecken wird von Mai bis September (je nach Wetterlage) nach und nach beheizt und ist perfekt für etwas Spaß in einer sicheren Umgebung. Im gleichen Zeitraum wird auch der Chill-Out-Pool stufenweise beheizt.

STELLT DAS HOTEL POOL-/STRANDHANDTÜCHER ZUR VERFÜGUNG? caret-down

Das Hotel stellt pro Person (Erwachsener oder Kind) ein Pool-/Strandhandtuch pro Tag zur Verfügung; dies funktioniert mit einem Handtuchkartensystem. Diese Karte wird beim Check-in gegen eine Kaution von 20,00 Euro ausgehändigt. Die Karte wird dann im ausgewiesenen Bereich der Außenpools gegen ein Handtuch getauscht. Beim Check-out wird die Karte zurückgegeben und die Kaution zurückerstattet. Für jede nicht zurückgegebene Karte beträgt die Strafzahlung 20,00 Euro.

TRANSPORT

BIETET DAS HOTEL EINEN SHUTTLE-SERVICE ZUM/VOM INTERNATIONALEN FLUGHAFEN VON FARO AN? caret-down

Das VidaMar Resort Hotel Algarve bietet keinen Shuttleservice zum/vom Flughafen von Faro an. Wir können diesen Shuttleservice jedoch gegen einen Aufpreis anbieten, der sich nach der Gesamtzahl der Personen und der voraussichtlichen Ankunfts-/Abflugzeit richtet. Bitte senden Sie Ihre detaillierte Anfrage, um eine Bestätigung über Preis und Verfügbarkeit zu erhalten.

IHRE BUCHUNG

WIE LAUTEN DIE ZAHLUNGS- UND STORNIERUNGSBEDINGUNGEN FÜR MEINE RESERVIERUNG? caret-down

Die Bedingungen variieren je nach gewähltem Zimmer, den gewählten Daten sowie dem jeweiligen Tarif. Unsere allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen können Sie hier einsehen.

Wenn Sie Fragen haben oder eine Änderung Ihrer Reservierung vornehmen möchten, können Sie uns über die folgenden Kontakte erreichen, die von Montag bis Freitag zwischen 09:00 und 18:00 Uhr zur Verfügung stehen:

Telefon: (+351) 289 038 002
E-Mail-Adresse: bookings@algarve.vdm.pt

IHRE SICHERHEIT

HAT VIDAMAR ALGARVE SICHERHEITSMASSNAHMEN GEGEN COVID-19 GETROFFEN? caret-down

Ja! Es hat sogar das offizielle „Clean & Safe“-Siegel erhalten, aufgrund der Bemühungen um die Hygiene aller Räume des Resorts und den Schutz, der unseren Gästen geboten wird.

Klicken Sie hier für die vollständige Liste der implementierten Maßnahmen.

 

Am 25. November 2021 beschloss der portugiesische Ministerrat eine Verschärfung der Sicherheitsmaßnahmen, die ab dem 1. Dezember 2021 obligatorisch sind:

  • Vorlage eines negativen Tests bei der Ankunft in Portugal (Antigentest, der 48 Stunden vor dem Einsteigen durchgeführt wurde, oder PCR-Test, der 72 Stunden vor dem Einsteigen durchgeführt wurde), auch wenn Sie ein digitales Zertifikat besitzen. Selbsttests sind nicht gültig.
  • Legen Sie eine digitale EU-Bescheinigung (Impfbescheinigung, Testbescheinigung oder COVID-19-Genesungsbescheinigung) vor, wenn Sie Zugang zu folgenden Einrichtungen haben: touristische und lokale Beherbergungsbetriebe, Restaurants, Veranstaltungen mit gekennzeichneten Plätzen und Fitnessstudios. Wenn Sie kein digitales EU-Zertifikat haben, können Sie alternativ folgende Dokumente vorlegen: Test mit negativem Ergebnis (Antigentest 48 Stunden vor der Einreise oder PCR-Test 72 Stunden vor der Einreise), Impfpass, der den vollständigen Impfplan mit den derzeit anerkannten Impfstoffen bescheinigt (Janssen, AstraZeneca/Vaxzevria, Moderna/Spikevax, Pfizer/BioNtech: Comirnaty);
  • Vorlegen eines negativen Tests beim Zutritt zu: Clubs und Bars, Großveranstaltungen ohne markierte Sitzplätzen oder in improvisierten Veranstaltungsorten und Sportstätten.

 

Am 21. Dezember 2021 wurde eine neue Verschärfung der präventiven Kontrollmaßnahmen angekündigt, um die mit dieser Saison möglicherweise verbundenen Risiken zu mindern. So wird zusätzlich vorgeschrieben, dass:

  • Von Mitternacht des 25. Dezember bis zum 10. Januar 2022 – Vorlage eines Negativtests beim Zugang zu Hotels, touristischen Einrichtungen und lokalen Unterkünften, bei Hochzeiten und Taufen sowie bei Firmenveranstaltungen;
  • In der Weihnachts- und Neujahrszeit (24. und 25. Dezember, 30. und 31. Dezember sowie 1. Januar):
    – Obligatorische Vorlage eines negativen Tests für den Zutritt zu Restaurants, Kasinos und Silvesterpartys;
    – Versammlungen von mehr als 10 Personen auf öffentlichen Straßen in der Silvesternacht sind verboten;
    – Der Konsum von alkoholischen Getränken auf öffentlichen Straßen ist ebenfalls untersagt.

VidaMar Algarve

homepage-banner-pools-vidamar-hotels-resorts-algarve
BUCHENBUCHEN
Buchen
Fri 12 Aug
Sat 13 Aug
1 Room, 2 Adults, 0 Children

Rooms

1

Adults

2

Children
Ages 0–15

0
Stay Vida Mar

Skip to content
en
pt de
Special Offers Book NowBook

VidaMar Algarve

Frequently Asked Questions

EASY ANSWERS TO YOUR DOUBTS

Search results for:

Arrivals and Departures

What time is check-in/ check-out? caret-down

Check-in is available from 16:00 and check-out must be done until 11:00.

Meals

What is Half Board? caret-down

The Half Board reservation at our resort includes daily breakfast and dinner, both in a buffet format at the Ocean Restaurant. Both meals adhere to a shift system that must be scheduled at the Reception.

Under the Dine Around concept, guests who prefer to enjoy dinner at the Primadonna Restaurant (on the terrace or as a Take Away) will be entitled to a credit (exclusive for dinner) of EUR 15 per adult and EUR 7.50 per child.

Please note that Half Board does not include drinks.

How is breakfast served? caret-down

It’s served at the Ocean Restaurant and in a shift system, with a schedule to be selected upon check-in.There is a selection of hot dishes, plated to order at the show cooking station(s).

How is dinner served? caret-down

Through a system of shifts (pre-appointment) at the Ocean Restaurant, respecting the recommendations of social distance. Traditional buffet. Includes a selection of hot dishes and side dishes, plated to order, according to the Guest’s request. The service is provided at the show cooking station(s).

Alternatively, it is possible to enjoy credit per person for take-away meals at the Primadonna Restaurant, requiring pre-order. Guests staying at the Hotel on a half-board basis will benefit from a food credit (exclusive for dinner) in the amount of €15.00 per Adult and €7.50 per Child (3-11 years old).

Does The Hotel Cater For A Gluten-Free Diet? caret-down

Yes. The Hotel offers gluten-free options in all its restaurants, including gluten-free breads and cakes at the breakfast buffet, or gluten-free pizzas at the Primadonna Restaurant, for example. When making your reservation, please request a gluten-free diet and inform the Customer Service of your special request upon check-in, as well. We will more than happy to present you with suitable options, wherever you go.

Rooms

At what time is the room cleaning service performed? caret-down

Daily room cleaning will be performed at any time between 09:30 and 17:00. It is not possible to schedule a specific cleaning time. Following this period, a simple cleaning service will be available, upon request with the Front Desk and at an extra fee of €50.00.

What is the Double Room’s maximum capacity? caret-down

A Double room can take up to 2 adults and 2 children from 0-11 years old. Babies also count to the maximum capacity. Cots are available, free of charge. The Double Room with 2 adults and 2 children is called a Family Room. Please note that 2 adults + 2 children + 1 baby is not accepted.

What is the Child Policy? caret-down

Children are welcome at VidaMar Algarve!

The maximum capacity of a double room is 2 adults and 2 children from 0 to 11 years old (inclusive). Babies count for the maximum capacity, and can be accommodated in cots, free of charge. Children aged 12 years and over are considered adults. To see correct prices and occupancy information, please add to your search the number of children in your group and their ages.

What differentiates a Double Room from a Family Room? caret-down

A Double Room is for 2 people and measures about 42m2; a Family Room is the same room but for 2 adults and 2 children from 0-11 years old. Children sleep comfortably in a double sofa-bed available in every room. The room is the same, the name changes according to the number of occupants.

What is the capacity of cots/cribs per room? caret-down

The maximum capacity of cots per room is one free of charge.

Facilities

Are the outdoor pools heated? caret-down

VidaMar Algarve provides 3 outdoor salt water pools: one large pool (70m x 25m x 2m) not heated; one children’s splash pool (40cm deep) not heated and one Chill-Out pool (with 60cm deep), which includes the Wet Bar. The children’s pool is progressively heated throughout the day, from May to September (depending on weather conditions) and is perfect for some fun within a safe environment. The Chill-Out pool is also progressively heated within the same period.

Does the Hotel provide pool/beach towels? caret-down

The hotel provides one pool/beach towel per person (adult or child) per day, which works with a towel card system. This card is given on check-in upon a € 20,00 deposit. The card is then exchanged for one towel at the designated area by the outdoor pools. At check-out, the card is returned and the deposit is returned. For each non-returned card, the penalty is € 20,00.

Transportation

Does the Hotel provide a shuttle service to/from Faro International Airport? caret-down

VidaMar Resort Hotel Algarve does not have a shuttle service to/from Faro airport, however, we can provide this transfer service at an extra cost, which varies according to the total number of people and estimated arrival/departure time. Please submit your detailed request to receive a confirmation on price and availability.

Your Booking

What are the payment and cancellation conditions for my reservation? caret-down

Terms and conditions vary, depending on the room you chose, the selected dates as well as the rate in question. You can check our Terms & Conditions here.

If you have any questions or wish to make a change to your booking, you can reach us via the following contacts, available from Monday to Friday, between 09:00 and 20:00:

Telephone: (+351) 289 038 002
Email: bookings@algarve.vdm.pt

Your Safety

Does VidaMar Algarve have security measures in place against COVID-19? caret-down

Yes! The resort even received the official “Clean & Safe” seal attributed by the Portuguese Tourism Board, due to efforts made in the hygienization of all spaces of the resort and the protection offered to our guests.

Click here for the complete list of measures implemented by our resort.

 

Beyond these measures, on November 25, 2021, the Portuguese Council of Ministers determined a reinforcement of the security measures, from December 1, 2021 on, making it mandatory to:

  • Present a negative test on arrival in Portugal (antigen test done 48 hours before boarding or PCR test done 72 hours before boarding), even if you have a Digital Certificate. Self-tests are not valid.
  • Present an EU Digital Certificate (vaccination certificate, testing certificate or COVID-19 recovery certificate) when accessing: tourist and local accommodation establishments, restaurants, events with marked places and gyms. If you do not have an EU Digital Certificate, you can alternatively present: test with negative result (antigen test carried out 48 hours before boarding or PCR test done 72 hours before boarding), vaccination certificate attesting to the complete vaccination schedule with the vaccines currently recognized (Janssen, AstraZeneca/Vaxzevria, Moderna/Spikevax, Pfizer/BioNtech: Comirnaty);
  • Present a negative test when accessing: clubs and bars, large events without marked seats or in improvised venues and sports venues.

 

On December 21, 2021, a new reinforcement of the preventive control measures was announced, to mitigate the risks potentially associated with this season. Thus, additionally making it mandatory to:

  • From midnight December 25th until January 10th, 2022 – Present a negative test for accessing hotels, tourist establishments and local accommodation, weddings and baptisms, as well as corporate events;
  • For the Christmas and New Year periods (December 24th and 25th, 30th, 31st of December and January 1st):
    – Mandatory presentation of a negative test for access to restaurants, casinos and New Year’s Eve parties;
    – Gatherings of more than 10 people on public roads on New Year’s Eve are banned;
    – The consumption of alcoholic beverages on public roads is banned as well.

VidaMar Algarve

homepage-banner-pools-vidamar-hotels-resorts-algarve
Book NowBook
Book Now
Thu 1 Dec
Fri 2 Dec
1 Room, 2 Adults, 0 Children

Rooms

1

Adults

2

Children
Ages 0–15

0
Stay Vida Mar